Week 6 Honorary Captains

Tonight’s Honorary Captains are members of the 1967 Independence Football Team.  The Head Coach of the 1967 Mustangs was Lyle Leinbaugh. The team finished with a record of 6-2, with a conference record of 5-2.  Wins came against North Fayette, Monticello, Vinton-Shellsburg, Anamosa, West Delaware, and Maquoketa. The two losses came against Marion and Tipton.  Members of the team include manager Mike Kelley, Steve Schmitt, Glen Rouse, Bob McClenathan, Gene Ehlers, Tim Greif, Gary McGill, Wayne Gleiter, Jon Jack, Jeff Conklin, Roger McMorris, Dick Hatfield, Dietrich Fabricius, Paul Conklin, Mike hayward, Bill Vargason, Mike Ghere, Gary White, Barry Black, Curt Ward, Gregg Lynes, John Gaffney, Tom Koskamp, Jerry Champion, Keith McGee, Dean Ague, Rick Nielsen, Steve Forney, Dave Dilts, Terry Clinton, John Erdman, Tom Wilson, Gary Raine, Pat Murray, Dale Reck, Dean Smith, Bob Roloff, and Bill Isham.  Please welcome to Lyle Leinbaugh Field, our honorary captains, the 1967 Independence Mustang Football Team!