Listen Live

The Independence Community School District is excited to announce the new, innovative Independence Mustang Sports Network. Benjamin Hupke will spearhead a broadcast team for the free broadcasts.

New this year! In addition to hearing the broadcasts here on www.indeemustangsports.com you can also hear the broadcast on local radio station KQMG 95.3 and on Indytel Channel 24.

A SPECIAL THANKS to all the generous sponsors that have contributed to make this venture possible. GO MUSTANGS!!!!!!!

Mustang Baseball LIVE

Mustang Softball LIVE

Mustang Girls Soccer LIVE

Thank you to the following sponsors for making these broadcasts possible!

 

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANG BASEBALL

2022 Broadcast Schedule

  • Monday, May 16, 2022 --- at South Tama (DH), 5 PM
  • Monday, May 23, 2022 --- at West Delaware (DH), 5 PM
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022 --- vs Charles City, 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022 --- at North Fayette Valley, 6 PM
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022 --- vs Solon (DH), 5 PM
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022 --- at Mount Vernon (DH), 5 PM
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022 --- at Western Dubuque (DH), 5 PM
  • Thursday, June 2, 2022 --- vs Clear Creek Amana (DH), 5 PM
  • Friday, June 3, 2022 --- vs Ballard, 7 PM
  • Monday, June 6, 2022 --- at Marion (DH), 5 PM
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022 --- vs Wahlert, 7 PM
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022 --- at Kennedy, 7 PM
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 --- vs Vinton-Shellsburg (DH), 5 PM
  • Monday, June 13, 2022 --- at Maquoketa (DH), 5 PM
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022 --- vs Xavier, 7 PM
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022 --- at Central DeWitt (DH), 5 PM
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 --- vs Benton (DH), 5 PM
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022 --- at Decorah, 7 PM
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022 --- at Williamsburg (DH), 5 PM
  • Monday, June 27, 2022 --- vs Beckman Catholic (DH), 5 PM
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022 --- vs Cedar Falls, 7 PM
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022 --- at Center Point-Urbana (DH), 5 PM
  • Friday, July 1, 2022 --- at Davenport West, 7 PM
  • Saturday, July 2, 2022 --- at Clinton, 11 AM
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022 --- at Waverly-Shell Rock, 7 PM
  • IHSAA Post Season --- TBD

All broadcasts can be heard via www.indeemustangsports.com (Listen Live link), KQMG, 95.3, and Indytel Channel 24

Schedule subject to change due to COVID-19 

 

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANG SOFTBALL

2022 Broadcast Schedule

  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022 --- vs Charles City, 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022 --- vs Solon (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022 --- at Mount Vernon (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 2, 2022 --- vs Clear Creek Amana (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Friday and Saturday, June 3-4, 2022 --- at North Fayette Valley Tournament
  • Monday, June 6, 2022 --- at Marion (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022 --- vs Vinton-Shellsburg (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Friday and Saturday, June 11-12, 2022 --- at Jesup Tourney, 9 AM
  • Monday, June 13, 2022 --- at Maquoketa (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022 --- vs South Tama (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 --- vs Benton Community (DH) 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022 --- at Williamsburg (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Monday, June 27, 2022 --- vs Beckman Catholic (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 --- at Center Point-Urbana (DH), 5:30 PM
  • Friday and Saturday, July 1-2, 2022 --- at Iowa City Tourney, 9 AM
  • IGHSAU Post Season Tournament --- TBD

All broadcasts can be heard via www.indeemustangsports.com (Listen Live link), KQMG, 95.3, or IndyTel Local Cable Channel 24.

Schedule subject to change due to COVID-19 

 

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANG BASEBALL/SOFTBALL
LEVELS 2/3

2022 Broadcast Schedule

  • Monday, May 23, 2022 --- vs Clear Creek Amana (Level 2 DH, Baseball), 4:45 PM
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022 --- vs Mount Vernon (Level 3 DH, Softball), 11:45 AM
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022 --- vs Mount Vernon (Level 2 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM
  • Thursday, June 2, 2022 --- vs Oelwein (Level 3 DH, Softball), 9:45 AM
  • Monday, June 6, 2022 --- vs Vinton-Shellsburg (Level 3 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022 --- vs Marion (Level 2 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM
  • Monday, June 13, 2022 --- vs Maquoketa (Level 3 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022 --- vs Maquoketa (Level 2 DH, Softball), 11:45 AM
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022 --- vs Waterloo West (Level 3 DH, Baseball), 9:45 AM
  • Friday, June 17, 2022 --- vs Waterloo West (Level 2 DH, Softball), 8:45 AM
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022 --- vs Williamsburg (Level 3 DH, Softball), 11:45 AM
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022 --- vs Williamsburg (Level 2 DH, Softball), 11:45 AM
  • Friday, June 24, 2022 --- vs Williamsburg (Level 2 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022 --- vs South Tama (Level 3 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 --- vs Center Point-Urbana (Level 3 DH, Softball), 11:45 AM
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022 --- vs Center Point-Urbana (Level 2 DH, Softball), 11:45 AM
  • Friday, July 1, 2022 --- vs Center Point-Urbana (Level 2 DH, Baseball) 11:45 AM
  • Thursday, July 7, 2022 --- vs West Delaware (Level 3 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM
  • Friday, July 8, 2022 --- vs West Delaware (Level 2 DH, Baseball), 11:45 AM

Level 2/3 broadcasts provided by former Independence grad, Janson Turner.

All broadcasts can be heard via www.indeemustangsports.com (Listen Live link), KQMG, 95.3, or IndyTel Local Cable Channel 24.

Schedule subject to change due to COVID-19